Thanksgiving? Probably not. Not safe for work? Oh most definitely.

So it’s the day before Thanksgiving here in the rich coast. And while everyone is enjoying the company of their families, I will be diligently working on the stuff that I do here as there is no Thanksgiving in Costa Rica and no one cares about Thanksgiving . Although this will be the second year in a row I spend Thanksgiving nowhere near family or loved ones, I still would like to give thanks for the things I have and do, etc, etc. I would like to give thanks for my Partner in Crime, my collection of vintage Barbie dolls, as well as Central American Groove Shark’s ridiculous advertisements.

Can't say no to what? WHAT DO THEY MEAN! I really should click...

I really do want to know what she can’t say no to. Good deals at the grocery store? A second helping of stuffing? My vintage Barbie doll collection? Perhaps she can no longer say no to a one month subscription of Popular Mechanics magazine? What do the insinuated other women have issues saying no to? What do the other women who can’t say no look like? Do they also have ill-fitted clothing and hilariously fake breasts? I really have no answer for any of these questions. I do not know.

The only thing I do know is that clicking on this ad would most likely be severely disappointing. Both for you and your computer’s hard drive.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving? Probably not. Not safe for work? Oh most definitely.

Leave a Reply

