I loves me some dinner party

What’s better than a dinner party?  No really?  Some food, some people, some beers, it’s all a good combination if you ask me.  In the not too recent past, the world celebrated Chinese New Year and as such, I was apart of a lovely dinner party celebration hosted by my PIC (that’s partner in crime for you ignorant folk) and her roommate.  The evening was a wonderful selection of dumplings, noodles and Chinese beers.  The reason the Chinese eat these things is because the noodles are long and thus give you a long life, which makes total sense.  The reason you eat the dumplings is because who cares they are delicious. The reason you drink the beer is because it make your head feel silly and makes you WAY more attractive to the ladies/bros.

In order to maximize how creepy I am, I hid my new toy and filmed the event (until someone found it and I was asked to leave the dinner party in shame).  I made it time-lapse so you can get a true idea of the night, and also because its much funnier this way.

As you can see, this was an awesome evening.  As you can also see it’s all vanilla folks/white people.  Which made me think perhaps this is something that our friends at Stuff White People Like might approve of.  BOOM, it is.  Settling in at a comfortable 90, dinner parties are a well-respected bastion of white culture.  In the description of the dinner parties, it goes through a variety of different aspects one must have at the party.  This includes home cooked food, nice music, etc.  One thing it suggests is playing Wii, the fun interactive Japanese video game system.  However the PIC does not have a t.v.  BOOM, number 28!  Apparently not having a t.v. is a very good thing.  However playing Wii is too, which requires a t.v.  This conflict of interest is confusing to my small brain.  However because the t.v. thing is higher up on the list, I’ll revert to this as superior and say that overall, we totally rocked our smug dinner.

For a fun game, please take a look at the list, and see if you can spot any number of the Stuff White People Like within the video.  Feel free to post in the comments.  This should be really easy.

Like crazy stoopid easy.

7 thoughts on “I loves me some dinner party

  1. #41 Indie Music
    #61 Bicycles
    #54 Kitchen Gadgets
    #23 Microbreweries
    #45 Asian Fusion Food
    #72 Study Abroad
    #97 Scarves
    #32 Vegan/Vegetarianism
    #40 Apple Products

    I could go all day….

  2. I’ve always thought it was funny how enjoyable it is to partake in POLITELY eating with a number of acquaintances. Usually, conversations at these things have a disturbing amount of agreeable head-nodding, unless someone brings up something more divisive than “I hate speed cameras” and ups the anty to “I hate abortionists.” Then you get people trying their hardest to sound scholarly while bullshitting the entire time.

  3. My spouse and I stumbled over here different web address and thought I might check things
    out. I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page yet again.

  4. Write more, thats all I have to say. Practically, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your
    point. You obviously know what you’re talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos
    to your site when you could be giving us something
    informative to read?

Leave a Reply

